"You’ll Be in My Heart"

When they hear “You’ll Be in My Heart” (Phil Collins), they see my face and not the scene in Disney’s Tarzan.

(They) are those who became part of my life; and those who are always part of my life.

A couple of months ago, Gladys told me that she seldom hear Molave’s only FM station playing one of my favorite song. It touched me when Danny, my best friend, revealed how he remembered me when he heard the song. At least, important people in my life has something that reminds them about me. At leasts, even I’m away, I still have presence through a beautiful song.

You’ll Be in My Heart has special meaning to me. It is more than a song. Every line, every word speaks for my heart. For me, it it not just another movie soundtrack by Disney. I am the who says to someone I love (you know who you are) that, “You’ll be in my heart, always . . . Always.”

The song is used in a scene when Tarzan’s adoptive mother gorilla Kala sings that her baby should stop crying because she will protect her baby, and keep him safe and warm. She says everything will be fine and she tells him that “you will be in my heart always”. The full version of the song notes that others don’t understand why a mother and child who are so different can love each other. When destiny calls, the child is told he must be strong even if the parent is not with him.

It always inspire me to hear (even a hundred times) that Gladys like the song. Although, I can’t sing the song for her (I melt when I sing) but I have faith that she loves it always when i dedicate the song for hear. At least in song, I said many things to her.

Now, my destiny calls. I am away to whom I am comfortable with. I am away but I remain strong. I believe so. Unlike Kala, I never die. (Does love fade?) I stand still, unable to speak what I really feel, unable to sing what my heart whispers.

I whisper to the my God (as I understood him) to endow me the power to sing this song for her, for them, for me.

Here’s the lyrics of the song:

You’ll Be in My Heart by Phil Collins

Come stop your crying
It will be all right
Just take my hand Hold it tight

I will protect you
from all around you
I will be here
Don’t you cry

For one so small,
you seem so strong
My arms will hold you,
keep you safe and warm
This bond between us
Can’t be broken
I will be here
Don’t you cry

‘Cause you’ll be in my heart
Yes, you’ll be in my heart
From this day on
Now and forever more

You’ll be in my heart
No matter what they say
You’ll be here in my heart, always

Why can’t they understand
the way we feel
They just don’t trust
what they can’t explain
I know we’re different but,
deep inside us
We’re not that different at all

And you’ll be in my heart
Yes, you’ll be in my heart
From this day on
Now and forever more

Don’t listen to them
‘Cause what do they know
We need each other,
to have, to hold
They’ll see in time
I know

When destiny calls you
You must be strong
I may not be with you
But you’ve got to hold on
They’ll see in time
I know
We’ll show them together

‘Cause you’ll be in my heart
Yes, you’ll be in my heart
From this day on,
Now and forever more

Oh, you’ll be in my heart
No matter what they say
You’ll be in my heart, always
Always

Will you sing it for me?

______________________________________________
Jerry G. Gervacio|Mandaue City|Contact: Send Mail
Blog I author (Bisaya): Ambot Lang!
______________________________________________

8 thoughts on “"You’ll Be in My Heart"

  1. wow! this time you are using your freedom.you are requesting your hands to express your feelngs.you are maybe a rocker or a rastafarian sometimes very noisy within but you have your lighter side. this time you revealed a new face.in this post you are indeed romantic (am i using the correct term?…. i see it as a revelation of your true self)

  2. I am happy…. Perhap!

    the song inspire me much…
    i lighten my burdens…

    i mis my bestfriend when i
    hear the song… you’ll be in
    my heart

    always, i sing it for you..

    take care always..

    i miss my bestfriend…
    as well as the troops…

  3. danny, my best.. hehe.. kumusta? thanks for dropping by.

    sing the song for me when im home.. see you. extend my best regards to Gladys..

    I miss Molave!

    Bravery rules.

  4. a great song… it also reminds me of how my mother did everything just to save me from my grave moment… it was so touching… sometimes I wanna tell my “nanay” that i care for her so much..But i really dont know what to do…
    well nice BLogs…

Leave a Reply

