A letter to my heart

You asked if I heard the song. I think I did not. (As I prefer other genre – Reggae and Rock) You told me to listen to the song because “its for you”. It’s for me? I was perplexed. My mind refused to think for a while to let my heart to overpower me in a moment.It’s Amazing, Aerosmith sings, with the blink of an eye you finally see the light. It was indeed amazing because though I still have to listen to the message of the song, it seemed that I already saw golds in rainbows end. I felt like showered with dewdrops of inspiration like the dawning of Salug Valley.

 

apa kabar kawan long time no see
kemana aja lo atau you mati
senang rasanya bertemu kembali
Long time No See by Steven and the Coconut Treez

My love…

I tried to run from your side; But each place I hide; It only reminds me of you, MYMP sings.

You asked if I heard the song. I think I did not. (As I prefer other genre – Reggae and Rock) You told me to listen to the song because “its for you”. It’s for me? I was perplexed. My mind refused to think for a while to let my heart to overpower me in a moment.It’s Amazing, Aerosmith sings, with the blink of an eye you finally see the light. It was indeed amazing because though I still have to listen to the message of the song, it seemed that I already saw golds in rainbows end. I felt like showered with dewdrops of inspiration like the dawning of Salug Valley.

You implied that you intend to say what MYMP sings. If my assumption is right, then are you saying:

Please come back to me
I’m down on my knees
Boy can’t you see…

How could I ever let you go
Is it too late to let you know

Poem and song, as an art form, must be understood throught its context rather its literal meaning, my literature professor reminds. Okay, I will not expect too much. Our desires always disappoint us; for though we meet with something that gives us satisfaction, yet it never thoroughly answers our expectation, American writer Elbert Hubbard notes. While Charles F. Kettering reminds, high achievement always takes place in the framework of high expectation.

I remember you. I always do. Both of us cherished the long walks along Mabini Street. Each time we went to church together, I prayed to my God (as I understood Him) so that no force can take you away from me. It seems God wants me to wait. Are all gods conspire to test my endurance? Do gods had forgotten that I am not Hercules?

I listen to the song as you told me. I listen to its sweet melodies. I hear you assuring that one day we will be together. It only reminds me of you.

Songs become part of us. Some songs speaks on our behalf. Some songs give joys and happiness while some hurts.

May the next song played will be the sweetest song of church bells.

Then, I will welcome you to a paradise as described by Steven and The Coconut Treez in a song:

Welcome to my paradise
Where the sky so blue
Where the sunshine so bright
Welcome to my paradise
Where you can be free
Where the party never ending

Take care always. You’ll be in my heart, always

Here’s the lyrics of the song:

MYMP

Only Reminds Me Of You
by MYMP

I see you, beside me
It’s only a dream
A vision of what used to be
The laughter, the sorrow
Pictures in time
Fading to memories

How could I ever let you go
Is it too late to let you know

Chorus:
I tried to run from your side
But each place I hide
It only reminds me of you
When i turn out of the lights
Even the night
It only reminds me of you

I needed my freedom
This what I’ve thought
But I was a fool to believe
My heart breaks while you cry
Rivers of tears
But I was too blind to see

Everthing we’ve been through before
Now means so much more

That I tried to run from your side
But each place I hide
It only reminds me of you
When I turn out of the light
Even the night
It only reminds me of you

Only you…

Please come back to me
I’m down on my knees
Boy can’t you see…

How could I ever let you go
Is it too late to let you know

That I tried to run from your side
But each place I hide
It only reminds me of you
When I turn out all the lights
Even the night
It only reminds me of you

I tried to run from your side
But each place I hide
It only reminds me of you
When I turn out all the lights
Even the night
It only reminds me of you

You, You,
It only reminds me of you

______________________________________________
Jerry G. Gervacio|Mandaue City|Contact: Send Mail
Blog I author (Bisaya): Ambot Lang!
______________________________________________

Leave a Reply

