My Elusive Woman

Today I’ll break the chain of political posts. Let me talk about woman.

On March 8, we celebrate the International Women’s Day (IWD). The IWD’s 2008 global theme is Shaping Progress.

March 8 is significant to me. It’s IWD, it’s my mother’s birthday, and it’s my parent’s wedding anniversary. It was also the day I first brought home a [the?] woman whom I adore.

I’ve been hot to my previous relationships. Now, those relationships hurt me.

I hibernate for more than a year – no commitments, no dates, no romantic dealings whatsoever. Yes, there were some titillating encounters but there were no effects to me the morning after.

Many friends ask me about the matrimony, of having children, insinuating that at my age, I must marry. It’s ridiculous. Marrying any Mary in town is disgusting. I still prefer to marry the one I love. But love still lurks at the corner.

My heart hibernate. I’m weak when I see beautiful woman. My heart faint when I mean a beautiful and smart woman. That’s why until now, I can’t forget Naomie. But if you are her lover, don’t panic. I’m not saying I still love her – I just still adore here.

I notice that lately, I get attracted to teens. A girl next door who just had just turn 14 becomes a magnet to my eyes. Another one (17 as she confessed but look like 15) I meet in city’s dark corner has awaken my sensibilities.

I notice this abnormal behavior of my heart. I used to prefer smart, mature, and responsible woman. But now, my heart shifts to the young, the innocent, and the beautiful. It’s mysterious by I love this mystery.

Month’s ago, I meet a young lady who immediately become an instant hit to me. Now I think I feel in love with her. I get closer and closer to her each day but I never say that I adore her. I may spoil the moment.

The moment I least expected came last night. With tears, she confessed that she love me but she has confusion. I felt like a kuya pacifying little sister. I never took advantage last night.

She cried because an Australian court her, has given her material things many women love. Her family have expectations that she will get marry to the foreigner. Future eh?

Sigh. It happens again.

Our story never ends yet but I have doubts she is the right one.

I still can’t find my woman but I know she is around. I’m single – a happy and fulfilled one.

____________________________________________
Blog I author (Bisaya): Ambot Lang!
____________________________________________

6 thoughts on “My Elusive Woman

  1. Choosing A Wife

    Any kind of food can be beaten, but some foods are better than others. And just as the tongue can distinguish flavors of different kinds of meat, so a sharp mind can detect lies. A person with a warped mind causes trouble, but an experienced person knows how to pay it back. A woman has to take any man as a husband, but a man must choose his wife carefully. A woman’s beauty makes a man happy; there is no fairer sight for the human eye to see. If the woman is kind and gently in her speech, her husband is the most fortunate of men. When a man married, he gets the finest thing he will ever have – a wife to help and encourage him. (SIRACH 36:18-23)

    batang buotan says:
    Thank you for sharing this. I take this as my light. I’ll email you about this. It’s too personal to write it here. I need your help, I think.

  2. I’m still a bit sleepy now and drunk haha! I’ll read this article later.

    Bitaw, Welkam sa Binugoy site!! 🙂 Feel free to post batang buotan. heheh

    batang buotan says:
    Thank you for dropping by.

  3. love is like a thief in the night…

    it will come when u least expect it.

    batang buotan says:
    Thank you.
    Yes, I agree.

  4. opposite attract…pag old young
    pag back white
    etc…bahala kana

    batang buotan says:
    Tama ka. LOL

Leave a Reply

