Globelines Customer Support and the Magic Words

With just a thought that I could not make NDD calls this holiday season already disappoint and saddened me.

I did my best the system failure I am experiencing for weeks will be fixed before Christmas – December 25.

As expected, as the day comes closer, I storm Globelines Customer Support with my follow-up calls – inquiries about the status of the problem, and requests for prioritization.

Many of my calls were escalated from customer service representative (CSR) to Globelines Customer Support supervisor. Actually the only difference between CSR’s and supervisors is the ability of the later to listen and propose solution plus an assurance that the problem reported will be taking care of.

Two days before Christmas, I didn’t have enough patience and finally voiced-out my disappointment. I demanded to talk to Globelines Customer Support supervisors or better to the managers.

Globelines Customer Support supervisor named Jessie Castro handled my call. And he absorbed all my disappointment. He was just calm, he let me see the situation and allowed me to see how they worked on the system failure of Globelines that I encountered. It pacified the situation. But the pressure still high!

Just before we end the call, I said thank you to him (still with angst). As I heard Jessie Castro, I saw him smiling and said a sincere-sounding thank you. And added, ..sir, Merry Christmas!

I was silenced for a moment as if the words I heard was a potion that instantly transformed me. It was magic! The words made me smile – a reminder to me that I am not a machine.

Ah okay, thank you. Thank you for making me smile. Goodbye. I sincerely told Jessie Castro. I feel so light the rest of the day.

I realize that in this modern world of noise and haste, some words still charmed with majestic effect. I don’t need to demand, I just say please. I just don’t appreciate, I should be also grateful – so I say thank you.  And it doesn’t burn much calories if I’ll be too generous in saying, Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas to all readers of Third Wave.

Merry Christmas to all bloggers! My special greetings to members of Cebu Bloggers Society.

Postscript 1: I got an early Christmas greetings (through IM) from Jorich of Beyond-the-Norms and of course, a very good friend, Clarence of Dahong Laya always has the heart to remember to greet. Kevin Ray Chua of Mar Roxas 2010 personally greet through mobile phone.  Weng of Mga Huna-Hunang Layaw was of course the first to greet. Inspiring indeed!

Postscript 2: My most admired mentor (Professor), Ruly Cagadas, send his greetings from Malaysia. Sir Ruly Cagadas is currently serving as Professor in a university in Malaysia.

Postcript 3: I think another magic Christmas brings to us is that our hearts is set to remind us to remember people close to us, especially if those people are away from the Philippines. My former colleague and friend, Phoejane Fabe sends her greetings from Vietnam. Ma’am Jane as we fondly call her is among the best English teacher in Vietnam. Sir Julieto Natingor, another former colleague also send his greetings from Dubai.

Postscript 4: My special greetings to Darlene of  My Life, My World. Darlene is one of the best blogger among Filipina mommy’s is the US. Merry Christmas to you Darlene and to your smart son and to your very ‘buotan’ husband!

8 thoughts on “Globelines Customer Support and the Magic Words

  1. in fairness to their globelines supervisors… they are helpful and really would look into your problem with empathy.

    i have my own share of experience how to deal with customer service “robots” …

    thats a nightmare talaga…

  2. globelines has a very poor service with there clients & customer regarding with their connections onto internet

Leave a Reply

