Bantayan Island, the Sun and my Summer Fun

I was giving my computer enough rest and give myself a break – at least for this summer. I initially considered going to a small and peaceful island where I can contemplate, can write using my pen and notebook and can sit under tree shades while silently reciting my life’s poetic lines.

But instead of heading to a solitary island, I entertained the thoughts of spending my holy week to Bantayan Island.

It is mistaken that Bantayan celebrates fiesta during holy week. No fiesta! But the festive mood of the island during summer season especially during holy week is too contagious that many are dragged to visit and experience real summer fun in the island!

Just an FYI. Sts. Peter and Paul Parish in Bantayan town to clarify misleading statements that it's fiesta in Bantayan during holy week.

In Sta. Fe town, Bantayan Island, several resorts lined up along its fine white sand beach.

From Sta. Fe, I headed towards Bantayan town. Seeing fresh catch amazed me.

At night the shoreline has transformed into a big party dome. And of course my favorite beer is there! Summer fun is never complete without Red Horse Beer.

On the day I left the island paradise, I whisper my heart – I’ll be back.

5 thoughts on “Bantayan Island, the Sun and my Summer Fun

  1. Pingback: Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Summer Fun « Third Wave

  2. hello

    i am really glad that youve posted pictures of bantayan island in this website.thank you so much for the clarification that is not having fiesta during holy week…thank you much…

  3. Hi,

    I am from Manila and i am planning to go to bantayan Island. How do I go there from the mactan airport? how long will the travel be?

    Thanks in advance for the help!

    Cheers,

    Michael

  4. Pingback: Red Horse « Mahal Kong Internet

Leave a Reply

