The Physics problem

Once I was pulled and remained at rest for minutes staring at one Physics problem! But certain forces called motivation keep on pushing until my senses gain the momentum and finally solved the Physics problem.

How far have I journeyed after almost one and half decade since I left my Physics class? How much I gained with all the efforts I exerted?

Since I left the Physics class of Mr. Zosimo Cabase, I always carry with me the solution to Physics problem. My heart always beats on the realization I gained from Physics problem.

Every problem has solution, our Physics teacher, Mr. Zosimo Cabase told us. I remembered his line because in silence I protested and told myself, ‘but the solution is a problem to me’. It’s amazing that such details are remembered.

There is no magic in Physics! But in our Physics class with Sir Cabase, there was certain magic which took me long to understand.

In my recent vacation in Mahayag, I meet Sir Cabase. He was not wearing his signature thick eyeglasses but we was wearing the same smile in of a Physics teacher in our classroom in Santa Maria Goretti College.

We shortly exchanged thoughts, and briefly share the usual what-happened-to-me-after. No, we did not talk about Physics problems. We talked about life.

Sir Cabase no longer teaches in Santa Maria Goretti College (SMGC). He now teaches at Panagaan National High School. Wherever he teaches, I know he continues to inspire students like me.

Now I think partly answer the question why my motto is Physics rules!

Blog authored by batang buotan: (Link opens in new window)

5 thoughts on “The Physics problem

  1. hekhek…”friction…what is friction….” walang kamatayang “friction” d b?

  2. Hello Ma’am She,

    I remember the song, friction, what is friction, it’s a rub-adub … blah.. blah… blah.. LOL! Naa gyod pirme ang friction. Friction makes people hot!

  3. Attention:

    Santa Maria class 1981…where r u? mag re-union naman tayo…parang tayo lang ata napag iwanan ng ibang class.

  4. Hoy! Panit

    I am here…di ba classmate tayo…nasan na nga ba yon iba??? Mag organize tayo ika 30 years…

Leave a Reply

