Reproductive Health Bill and our Conscience

Reproductive Health bill once again gets life in the 15th Congress of the Philippines. And once again, the staunch killers of the RH Bill do all ways to once again abort it.

Do you support the Reproductive Health bill and join the calls so that the 15th Congress enact it?

It’s alright if you haven’t decided yet but as responsible Filipino citizen and faithful follower of your Church, you need to take a stand.

I already did. And I use my conscience on my decision.

We all have the moral sense of right and wrong. We all have conscience. When we get confused and find it difficult to decide, we use our conscience. A very good friend always reminds me to “follow my heart”. What he try to say is to be where my conscience is.

With my conscience, I support the Reproductive Health bill. But I am a Roman Catholic and my Church strongly opposes RH bill.

One good online article I read about Reproductive Health bill was written by Fr. Emeterio Barcelon.

Fr. Barcelon wrote:

You will certainly be disobeying the ruling of the hierarchical church but conscience is the ultimate decision maker. Disobeying might not be such a serious sin if other circumstances mitigate the fault. The Church is the guide for Catholics in moral matters. Non-Catholics should use their own conscience

I suggest you to go to Reproductive Health bill article of Fr. Barcelon in Manila Bulletin Online for additional insights.

Now, please use your conscience.

5 thoughts on “Reproductive Health Bill and our Conscience

  1. The reason why this Bill is taking this very long because we people haven’t taken a stand or let’s spend another 14 years staring at our country plunge into severe poverty because we intentionally want to be ignorant.

  2. Pingback: REFLECTIVE DIPLOMAT

  3. Pingback: What can government do to navigate the complexities of the RH Bill? « REFLECTIVE DIPLOMAT

  4. Pingback: Is the Church to blame on population problems? What’s the solution to the impasse? « REFLECTIVE DIPLOMAT

Leave a Reply

