Celebrate one great Cebu; Celebrate one great Cebu Bloggers Society!

Let me write something very personal. My favorite number is 14. But I won’t say fourteen; I say katorse!

So katorse sounds good, and excites many (not just the Goryo’s). If I sprinkle it by whispering, Pebrero katorse with my Katorse, would you love to turn sweet?

But I’ve been there, so I’ll go to more exciting (titillating sounds indecent, so I won’t use it but love to) event. Pebrero katorse. It’s the second founding anniversary of Cebu Bloggers Society!

We call it, CBS @2: The Cebu Bloggers Society 2nd Anniversary! Yes, Cebu Bloggers Society (CBS) was founded Pebrero katorse!

Was it a coincidence? Or the forces of love conspired to inspired Mark Monta to plant the seeds of Cebu Bloggers Society on the date the lovers celebrate.

It was Pebrero katorse, 2008. I can’t forget that.

I just wonder why Mark hadn’t thought of Cebu Bloggers Alliance or Cebu Bloggers Association? Well, lets just say, it was fate that Cebu Bloggers Society was conceived.

Now, I am saying, it is the bond of love of blogging, and of Cebu that best answer why Cebu Bloggers Society was born Pebrero katorse.

As CBS member, one thing I’m proud most is the commitment of each member to blog responsibly and to take part on making one great Cebu!

Blogger ko bai! So here I am, blogging Cebu Bloggers. Leaping forward: CBS @14? in the future? of course, i-blog nako na bai!

So on Pebrero katorse,CBS members will meet (but I love to use converge) to celebrate CBS @2 at the Celebration Hall of SM Storyland, Lower Ground Floor, SM City Cebu.

Of course,  there are institutions, enterprise, and individuals who celebrate with us. And I would like (of course CBS say this, too) to thank SM City Cebu, SM City Cebu Foodcourt, SM Storyland, Golden Bowl, King Wah Chinese Cuisine, Mama Gie, Jobsdb.com, 88db.com, Balamban Liempo.

And also to Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, http://www.batangyagit.com, and http://www.jehzlau-concepts.com.

Happy anniversary, Cebu Bloggers Society!

Leave a comment